Sam Smith Albums

Sam Smith Albums

Sam Smith Albums

Sam Smith, born on May 19, 1992, is an English singer, songwriter, and vocal powerhouse known for their soulful and emotive voice. They rose to prominence in 2012 after being featured on the hit single “Latch” by Disclosure. Since then, Smith has achieved international success with their heartfelt ballads and powerful vocals.

Smith’s debut album, “In the Lonely Hour” (2014), catapulted them to stardom. The album featured chart-topping hits such as “Stay with Me,” “I’m Not the Only One,” and “Lay Me Down.” It earned Smith four Grammy Awards, including Best New Artist and Record of the Year for “Stay with Me.”

In 2015, Smith collaborated with the British electronic duo Disclosure again on the single “Omen,” which was well-received. They also recorded the theme song for the James Bond film “Spectre” titled “Writing’s on the Wall,” which won them the Academy Award for Best Original Song.

Smith’s second studio album, “The Thrill of It All” (2017), explored themes of love, heartbreak, and personal growth. It included hit singles like “Too Good at Goodbyes” and “Pray.” The album showcased Smith’s vocal range and emotional depth, earning them critical acclaim.

In 2020, Smith released their third studio album, “Love Goes,” which featured collaborations with renowned artists such as Normani, Demi Lovato, and Burna Boy. The album showcased a more diverse sound, blending pop, R&B, and soul influences.

Sam Smith‘s music often delves into themes of love, heartache, and identity, resonating with audiences worldwide. Their honest and vulnerable approach to songwriting, coupled with their powerful vocal performances, has garnered them a dedicated fan base and numerous awards and accolades.

Beyond their musical talents, Smith has been an advocate for LGBTQ+ rights and has openly discussed their own experiences as a non-binary person. They have used their platform to raise awareness and promote inclusivity and acceptance.

With their distinctive voice and heartfelt songs, Sam Smith continues to captivate audiences and establish themselves as one of the prominent figures in contemporary pop music.

Sam Smith has released three studio albums. Here are the details of their albums:

  1. “In the Lonely Hour” (2014):
    • Released: May 26, 2014
    • Singles: “Lay Me Down,” “Money on My Mind,” “Stay with Me,” “I’m Not the Only One”
    • Notable Tracks: “Stay with Me,” “I’m Not the Only One,” “Lay Me Down”
  2. “The Thrill of It All” (2017):
    • Released: November 3, 2017
    • Singles: “Too Good at Goodbyes,” “One Last Song,” “Pray,” “Baby, You Make Me Crazy”
    • Notable Tracks: “Too Good at Goodbyes,” “Pray,” “One Last Song”
  3. “Love Goes” (2020):
    • Released: October 30, 2020
    • Singles: “Dancing with a Stranger” (with Normani), “How Do You Sleep?,” “To Die For,” “I’m Ready” (with Demi Lovato)
    • Notable Tracks: “Dancing with a Stranger,” “How Do You Sleep?,” “Diamonds”

Please note that Sam Smith’s discography may have expanded beyond these albums since my knowledge cutoff. I recommend checking their official website or other reliable sources for the most up-to-date information on their discography.